ESRA Members Meeting Today in Seattle 1

Silanis, DocMagic, eSignSystems, Adobe, FNF, BuckleySandler, IMMOnline, eOriginal, NCS, DocuSIgn, AssureSign, AlphaTrust, WoltersKluwer

ESRA Members Meeting in Seattle 2012. From left to right, Curtis Knuth, John Levy, David Brinkman, Melanie Feliciano, Ken Moyle, Eran Aloni, Dean Polsfut, Michael Laurie, Margo Tank, Kelly Purcell, Bill Brice, and Olivia Sethney.

The Electronic Signature and Records Association’s Members are meeting Today in Seattle, Washington, to discuss important initiatives and regulatory issues related to e-signatures and e-records affecting the Financial Services, Mortgage, Health Care, Real Estate, and Government. Join the discussion and be a part of a Membership group that is actively involved in legislative action and promoting best practices.  Contact us at to get involved on new initiatives such as electronic Health records and learn more about some of the initiatives we have undertaken this year with the IRS and the DMV.

#esramembers #ESRASeattle2012

By Vitoriana Morais, ESRA Communications Director

PRESS RELEASE – ESRA Announces New Board of Directors Reply

ESRA Press Release


WASHINGTON, D.C. – January 24, 2012  – The Electronic Signature and Records Association (ESRA), a Washington, D.C.-based trade association representing electronic signature industry adopters and providers, has announced its 2012 Board of Directors.

Ken Moyle, Chief Legal Officer of DocuSign, is the association’s new chairman.  He succeeds Stephen Bisbee, President and CEO of eOriginal Inc.  David Brinkman, President and CEO of AssureSign, was named Vice Chairman.

“This is already turning out to be an eventful year for ESRA,” said Moyle.  “With electronic signatures now hitting the mainstream, we have a full plate of issues to address in 2012, including data security, privacy, identity management, international transactions, and of course, helping federal regulators keep up with all the technological advances.”

In the past years, the association has been a vehicle for members to gain access to and share timely and cutting edge information and to interact with policy-makers to advance the adoption of electronic signatures in records in government and industry.  As part of its 2012 agenda, ESRA has launched a Speakers Bureau and embarked on targeted policy initiatives that promote a legal and regulatory environment that is beneficial to e-commerce.

ESRA’s 2012 Executive Board also includes Bill Brice, CEO of AlphaTrust Corporation, serving as Treasurer, and Donna Leaman, Assistant Vice President and Senior Legislative Counsel of USAA, serving as Secretary.

In addition to the Executive Board, the ESRA Board of Directors includes Stephen Bisbee of eOriginal, Olivia Sethney of Fidelity National Title Group, Michael Laurie of Silanis, John Levy of IMM Online, and Eran Aloni of Adobe Systems.

The ESRA Board of Directors is represented by Jeremiah Buckley and Margo Tank of the law firm BuckleySandler, well known for their pioneering work in the laws and applications of electronic signatures and records, as Counsel to the Board.

2012 ESRA Executive Board of Directors:

Chairman: Ken Moyle, Chief Legal Officer, DocuSign, Inc., San Francisco, CA

Vice Chairman: David Brinkman, CEO, AssureSign, Altamonte Springs, FL.

Treasurer: Bill Brice, CEO, AlphaTrust Corporation, Dallas, TX.

Secretary: Donna Leaman, USAA, Reston, VA.


2012 ESRA Board Members:

Stephen Bisbee, President & CEO, eOriginal Inc., Baltimore, MD.

Michael Laurie, Vice President, Silanis, Montreal, QC.

Olivia Sethney, VP, Product Strategy, Fidelity National Financial, Jacksonville, FL.

Eran Aloni, Director, Head of Products, Adobe Systems, San Jose, CA.

John Levy, Executive Vice President, Integrated Media Management, Linden, NJ.


ABOUT ESRA: The Electronic Signature and Records Association (ESRA) mission is to be a centralized educational resource for its members and the public with respect to legal, regulatory and operational issues related to the use and acceptance of electronic signatures and records.

For more information, see

Download Press Release doc here.